Even while using the “Design As User” feature, you'll still see more options than your customers will see in their own design area, so please don't confuse the options you'll see with the options they'll have access to. You can easily go between the designer and customer view.
The Main Menu
Customers cannot create new templates, they can only load the templates in their account and save them. In the main menu, at the top, your customers will see a “Save” button on the left hand side when they have a template loaded. Along the right side of the top, they'll see the “Print” button that is connected to our preferred print partner “Prints of Love.” If you have not connected your Etsy shop to this print partner, we highly recommend doing so, because you will begin receiving affiliate earnings when your customers choose to use them. There will also be a download button with 3 options, as well as their Avatar (to edit their profile) and a Help button where they can contact you through your Etsy shop or contact Templett support directly.
The Left Pane
Your customers will have access to the following items: templates, text, elements, SVGs and photos.
The Right Pane
Your customers will have access to the following items: pages and layers.They do not have access to the settings so they cannot adjust the size of their templates. Only you, as a seller, can edit the dimensions and orientation of the template in the settings panel.
Customers can see most of the same design tools. The only thing they don’t have access to is the Lock Options button. They cannot unlock any items you have locked.
Admin/ Shop Buttons
Customers can not see the Admin button that you see in the design area.