We generally don't advise deleting your template unless you know for certain that you will never want to use that template again. Once deleted, you cannot get that template back.
To delete a template, hover over the template thumbnail in the Templates pane and you'll see a red trash can icon in the lower left corner of the thumbnail image. Click that trash can icon to delete the template. It will then be removed from your Templates pane.