You can manage your customers in Templett by navigating to your orders in the back end and clicking on the customer name. You’ll see all the orders for that customer as well as the templates they’ve purchased. You also have options such as designing as the user, grant access to templates, viewing the user logs, and more. This article will cover what you can do when managing your customers.
View User Details
To get to the user details page, to manage your customers, navigate to Admin > Orders and click the customer name that you want to manage.
When on the user details page, you’ll see all your customer’s orders, their templates and you can take certain actions as well.
View User Logs
Sometimes it’s helpful to view the user logs when troubleshooting your customer’s account. You can see some important actions that have taken place in the user’s account like their access link being sent, when they log in and what browser and operating system they are using. You can also see when they have changed their password. This information can help if the customer is experiencing any issues with their account. It helps to know exactly what has happened.
View Order Details
You can view your customer’s orders on the user details page. Click the view button to go to the order and see more details. If your customer has also purchased from another shop, you’ll see those orders as well, but you cannot view the details of those orders.
Design As User
You have the ability to design as your customer. This means you can see the design area very similarly to how your customer sees it. You can see their templates and make changes to them, which makes helping them so much easier. Simply save the work you did, directly in their account. Ask them to refresh their screen when you're done, and that's it! See more details here.
Grant Access to Templates
Sometimes you may need to give your customer access to a template. You can do this by clicking the “plus” button at the top left, next to the design as user button. Choose the template you’d like to give them access to and click “Grant Access”. See more details here.
You can revert a customer’s template back to it’s original state by clicking the revert button in the templates table. See more details here.
Restore a Deleted Template
If your customer accidentally deletes one of their templates, you can restore it for them by clicking the restore button in the templates table. See more details here.